interior banner image


Mount Rogers Community Services is governed by a 14-member Board of Directors. Each Board Member represents one of the six localities Mount Rogers serves (Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, and Wythe Counties as well as the City of Galax). Board makeup is determined by the relative population of each locality. Board Members serve 3-year appointments, and may serve up to 9 years consecutively. Following 9 years of consecutive service, Board Members must be off the Board for 1 year before being eligible again.

Board members provide oversight and direction for Mount Rogers, while the agency’s Chief Executive Officer oversees day-to day operation.

Board meetings are held the fourth Monday of every month at the E.W. Cline, Jr. Building located at 770 West Ridge Road in Wytheville. The Board typically does not meet in May or December. Meetings, which are open to the public, begin at 1:00 p.m.

Board meetings are open to the public. In order to view our upcoming meeting schedule, click here.

– MRCS Board Meeting Agendas

– MRCS Board Meeting Summaries

The current board officers are:

Chairperson – Joanne Groseclose

Vice Chairperson – Susie Jennings

Treasurer – Susie Dixon Garner

Secretary – Gerald Goad

Bland County

Kathy Havens

Board Member

Carroll County

Mary Coulson

Board Member

Gerald Goad

Board Secretary

Sandy Worrell

Board Member

Grayson County

Kathy Cole

Board Member

Betsy Shearin

Board Member

City of Galax

Susie Dixon Garner

Board Treasurer

Smyth County

Joanne Groseclose

Board Chairperson

Susie Jennings

Board Vice Chairperson

Kris Ratliff

Board Member

Susan Sneed

Board Treasurer

Wythe County

Barbara Bartnik

Board Member

Michelle DeBord

Board Member

Currently Vacant

Board Member

Joel Hash

Advisory Member